Snowsight: Default Interface for New Users

Attention

This behavior change is in the 2023_04 bundle.

For the current status of the bundle, refer to Bundle History.

All new users of Snowflake have their Default Experience user preference set to Snowsight.

Users still have access to Classic Console and can change their Default Experience preference back to Classic Console in their user profile if needed.

If you use private connectivity to access Snowflake, make sure that access to Snowsight is set up.

Previously

New Snowflake users sign in to the web interface and see the Classic Console.

Currently

New Snowflake users sign in to the web interface and see Snowsight.

Note

Where possible, customers using private connectivity to connect to Snowsight have been proactively excluded from this behavior change. For more information, see Preparing Private Connectivity for Snowsight (in the Snowflake Community).

Ref: 1113