Enabling Sharing from a Business Critical Account to a non-Business Critical Account¶
By default, Snowflake does not allow sharing data from a Business Critical to a non-Business Critical account (For more information, see Snowflake Editions).
Snowflake provides the OVERRIDE SHARE RESTRICTIONS global privilege which is granted to the ACCOUNTADMIN role by default.
The OVERRIDE SHARE RESTRICTIONS global privilege can be granted to other roles (system-defined or custom). Then, users with the role can enable/disable the SHARE_RESTRICTIONS parameter for their provider account.
When the parameter is disabled, a Business Critical provider account can add a consumer account (with Non-Business Critical edition) to a share.
In this Topic:
The privilege can be granted by users with the ACCOUNTADMIN role.
The OVERRIDE SHARE RESTRICTIONS privilege cannot be regranted.
You must set the SHARE_RESTRICTIONS parameter each time you are adding a new non-Busuness Critical consumer account to the share belonging to a Business Critical provider.