Edit a collaboration in Snowsight¶
After you join a collaboration, you can edit it in Snowsight by sharing templates, linking data offerings, approving template requests, and leaving or tearing down the collaboration.
Note
Templates and data offerings must be registered in a registry before they can be shared in a collaboration. You can register them using the Collaboration API or Cortex Code.
Share a template¶
You can share registered templates from your account with other collaborators in the collaboration. When you share a template, all affected collaborators (analysis runners and data providers) must approve it before it becomes available.
To share a template:
- Navigate to the collaboration details page.
- Select the Templates tab.
- Select Share Template.
- In the dialog, select a Template ID from the list of registered templates in your account.
- Select one or more collaborators (analysis runners) to share the template with.
- Select Submit Request.
The template appears in the Update Requests tab with a status of Pending until all required collaborators approve it.
Share with additional collaborators¶
To share an existing template with additional collaborators:
- On the Templates tab, select the actions menu (
) on the
template row. - Select Share with collaborators.
- Select new collaborators to share the template with.
- Select Submit Request.
Remove collaborators from a shared template¶
To remove collaborators from a shared template:
- On the Templates tab, select the actions menu (
) on the
template row. - Select Remove collaborators.
- Select the collaborators to remove.
- Select Submit.
Approve or reject template requests¶
When a collaborator shares a new template, the request appears on the Update Requests tab for all affected parties. Each collaborator who needs to approve the template sees the request with a Pending status.
To approve or reject a template request:
- Navigate to the collaboration details page.
- Select the Update Requests tab.
- Select a template request to view its details and the approval log.
- Select Approve or Reject.
- If you select Reject, provide a reason for the rejection.
After all required collaborators approve a template request, the template becomes available for use by the designated analysis runners. If any collaborator rejects the request, the template is not made available.
Auto-approval¶
You can enable auto-approval for template requests so that your account automatically approves new templates without manual intervention. To toggle auto-approval, use the auto-approval setting on the collaboration details page.
Share a data offering¶
If you are a data provider in the collaboration, you can share registered data offerings from your account to make them available to analysis runners.
Note
You can share a data offering only with the role that you used to join the collaboration. If you select a different role, the dialog tells you to switch to the role used to join.
To link a data offering:
- Navigate to the collaboration details page.
- Select the Data Offerings tab.
- Select Share Data Offering.
- In the dialog, select the Registry that holds the data offering. Select Default for the default account registry.
- Select a Data Offering ID from the list of registered data offerings in your account.
- Select the collaborators (analysis runners) who should have access to the data offering.
- Select the role that you used to join the collaboration.
- Select Submit Request.
The request appears on the Update Requests tab with a status of Pending. Monitor the request until its status changes to Completed, which indicates that the data offering is available to the selected analysis runners.
Unlink a data offering¶
To remove a data offering from the collaboration:
- On the Data Offerings tab, select the actions menu (
) on the
data offering row. - Select Unlink.
- Confirm the removal.
Leave a collaboration¶
To leave a collaboration that you have joined:
- On the collaborations listing, find the collaboration card.
- Select the actions menu (
) on the collaboration card. You can also select
Leave in the header of the collaboration details page. - Select Leave.
- In the confirmation dialog, select Yes, leave to confirm.
Warning
Leaving a collaboration is irreversible. You can’t rejoin a collaboration after you leave it.
While the operation runs, the collaboration shows a Leaving status. When it finishes, the collaboration shows Pending cleanup. Select Remove on the collaboration card to remove it from your account.
If your role doesn’t have permission to leave collaborations, the action is disabled and a tooltip explains why. The action is also unavailable for some statuses, such as a collaboration that’s already in Leaving status.
Tear down a collaboration¶
If you’re the collaboration owner, you can tear down (delete) the collaboration. Tearing down a collaboration removes it for all collaborators.
To tear down a collaboration:
- On the collaborations listing, find the collaboration card.
- Select the actions menu (
) on the collaboration card. You can also select
Teardown in the header of the collaboration details page. - Select Teardown.
- In the confirmation dialog, select Yes, teardown to confirm.
While the operation runs, the collaboration shows Teardown in progress. When it finishes, the collaboration shows Pending cleanup. Select Remove on the collaboration card to remove it from your account.
Tearing down a collaboration doesn’t finish the cleanup in the other collaborators’ accounts. Every other collaborator sees the collaboration change to Pending cleanup and must select Remove to remove the clean room application and collaboration metadata from their own account.
Warning
Tearing down a collaboration is irreversible. All collaborators lose access to the collaboration, and any data shared through the collaboration is no longer accessible.